Coláiste Eoin Hacketstown

T/Y Show

T/Y Show

Coláiste Eoin commemorated the 30th anniversary of the Transition Year Show with two exceptional performances on the evenings of March 6th and 7th.

The TY students displayed their wide-ranging talents in this year's show, celebrating three decades of the event at Coláiste Eoin, Hacketstown.

Their commitment, hard work, and team spirit shone through both nights, resulting in impressive demonstrations of collaboration.

Witnessing the students' involvement and delight was truly heartening.

They have sincerely paid tribute to their teachers and families with their achievements.

This year's group of TY students at Coláiste Eoin showcased their remarkable skills, captivating everyone with their roles as actors, musicians, singers, comedians, and acrobats.

The return of former teachers Ms. Dalton, Ms. Hickey, and Ms. Mullins to the show was a joyful occasion.

The school recognized the efforts of previous TY show directors Ms. Elizabeth Farrell and Ms. Noelle King, as well as the current director Ms. O' Meara.

Principal Mr. Alan Costello extends his thanks to Deirdre McCarney, Caoimhe Byrne, Kieran Fitzgerald, Ms. Nessa O' Meara, and the support team for organizing such a splendid event.

This year's creative show combined elements from four iconic productions: The Wizard of Oz, Bugsy Malone, Chicago, and The Greatest Showman.

The scriptwriting, choreography, acting, and overall production of the show required significant effort.

The school praises the organization and teamwork that led to such dynamic performances that were a delight to watch.

We are profoundly grateful to the volunteers who devote their time to our school's projects.

Mr. Costello wishes to convey his gratitude for such creativity and dedication and would like to offer a special thank you to Mr. Burke, who has attended every show for thirty years.

Hacketstown, Co. Carlow R93 CY86
Roll Number: 70410O
© 2024 Coláiste Eoin Hacketstown