Coláiste Eoin Hacketstown

Badminton Blitz

Badminton Blitz

On Monday, February 26th, Coláiste Eoin sent 16 students to participate in an interschools Badminton Blitz.

The boys' U14 team, consisting of Corey Foley, Noah Farrell, Oisín Wall, and Jack O'Keeffe, and the boys' U16 team, composed of Alvaro Cabana Carrio, Richard Klass, Edward Murphy, and Evan Byrne, both finished second in their categories.

The girls' U14 team consisting of Emma Wall, Caoimhe Southern, Laura Darcy and Ruby Kelly and U16 teams, which included Penny Keogh, Jessica Sheehan, Maria Byrne and Lillian Keating, reached the final but could not complete it due to time constraints.

It was a great day out for everyone.

This was the first time that Coláiste Eoin had a school badminton team competing in an inter-school event.

The Blitz took place at Leo's and involved 10 schools.

Well done to all students involved and their teacher Mr Higgins.

Hacketstown, Co. Carlow R93 CY86
Roll Number: 70410O
© 2024 Coláiste Eoin Hacketstown