Members of the Board of Management 2015-2019

The primary role of the Board of Management is one of governance. Governance is about providing direction and oversight for the school while ensuring that the rights of all members of the school community are upheld and that the school is accountable for its work.

The functions of the board can be categorised under the following headings:

Policy setting and strategic planning

Monitoring the implementation of policy, strategy and plans

Supporting the principal and her staff


ETB Nominees

Ms. Caitlín Mhic Cárthaigh

Cllr. Jennifer Murnane

Cllr. Denis Foley

Teacher Nominees

Ms. Noelle King

Mr. Barry Doogue

Parent Nominees

Ms. Jenny O’Regan- Byrne

Mr. James Whelan

Community Representatives

Ms. Sinead Doyle

Fr. Jim Mc Cormack

Mr. MÍcheál Walsh